Anti-Ragging Committee

Establishment of Anti Ragging Committee (As per All India Council for Technical Education notified Regulation for prevention and prohibition of ragging in AICTE approved Technical Institutions vide No. 37-3/ Legal/ AICTE/ 2009 dated 01.07.2009).

JVIMS is a ragging free campus. Ragging is any form is prohibited. We have a ‘ZERO tolerance policy’ in ragging. Students are thus warned against any type of ragging activities in the institute campus/hostel and any other place.

Those found indulging in any activity which directly or indirectly amounts to ragging shall be penalized appropriately.

Students in distress owing to ragging related activity can contact any of the committee member/s constituted by JVIMS.

The following are the members of Anti-Ragging Committee constituted at institute level. These all members have gave their consent to act as members and provide their services for the same.

Anti Ragging Policy


Prof. (Dr.) Ajay Shah
Director, JVIMS MBA MCA & IMBA College
Sr. No. Name Category Role Contact No. Email Id.
1 Dr. PruthvirajSinh Rathod Asst. Professor Member 9662051243
2 Mr. Anand Shah Asst. Professor Member 9898278495
3 Ms. Foram Mehta Asst. Professor Member 9824435511
4 Mr. Sagar Kanani Non-Teaching Staff Member 8469539144
5 Mr. Darshan Thakkar Local Media ( Member 9824232652
6 Mr. Rishi Mehta Civil and Police Administration (Armed Police Constable - APC) Member 7069123123
7 Mr. Rajiv Trivedi NGO (Shri Anndabava Seva Santha) Member 9898371514
8 Mr. Bharat Hariya Parent Member 9512390902
9 Mr. Pankaj Trivedi Parent Member 6353158023
10 Ms. Narayani P. Sarangi Student Member 9228169593
11 Mr. Raj Gudhka Student Member 8401571790

Anti-Ragging Squad

Sr. No. Name Category Role Contact No. Email Id.
1 Dr. Rajesh Faldu Asso. Prof. Member 99740 12701
2 Dr. Sheetal Rana Asso. Prof. Member 98251 30812
3 Student Ms. Vrusti Raval Student Member 93131 38297
4 Student – Mr. Rajdeep Singh Student Member 84010 27932