Shri Jaysukhlal Vadhar Institute of Management Studies - OSHWAL EDUCATION TRUST

We Are Professional

"Success is the natural result of careful planning"


"It takes an endless saga of history"

At JVIMS we believe in reaching beyond vision. "n' Couraging Curiosity and Creativity" has been our obvious goal. JVIMS emphasizes on providing the best atmosphere, which can promote competitive spirit in those who are a part of it. We intend to develop managers who can excel in this competitive era, where there is no finish line for excellence. In this maze of corporate entangles, we believe in providing the best corporate leadership which can affect the necessary strategies to thrive and prevail over the enigmas of globalization.

"When you set goals, pursue it & commit yourself to excellence"

JVIMS is not just a platform for management education, it is an embodiment of the management process, which aims at giving the best corporate captains to frame the rules of the global economy. JVIMS is convinced that in the years to come the challenge is neither from technology nor from the resources but it is from the people and nothing else. Our endeavor is to imbibe all those qualities in the students that make them outstanding personalities who pose a challenge to others.

A Charitable Trust "Oshwal Education Trust" was established and formally registered on 14th January 1986 in order to provide educational facilities to the studetns of Jamnagar, with English Medium. One educational institution after another came up in quick succession.

  • Smt. Prabhaben Lakhamshi Haria Pre-Primary School.
  • Shri Lakhamshi Govindji Haria Primary School.
  • Shri Lakhamshi Govindji Haria High School.
  • Smt. Kasturben D. Nagda Institute of Language Teaching (B.Ed. College).
  • Shri Gosar Hansraj Gosrani Commerce College & Shri Dharmshi Devraj Nagda B.B.A. College.
  • Shri Jaysukhlal Vadhar Institute of Management Studies & Shri Bipin T. Vadhar College of Management (M.B.A. & M.A.M. College).
  • Shri Keshavji Bharmal Sumaria M.C.A. College.
  • Haria Institute of Spoken English.
  • Smt. Chandramaniben Zaverchand Meghji Gosrani B.C.A.
  • Shri Zaverchand Mulchand Shah P.T.C. College.

Oshwal Education Trust has been the 'Brain Child' of Shri Ramniklal K. Shah, Managing Trustee, under whose able leadership the trust has matured into a complete educational needs provider. His untiring zeal has been instrumental in starting various institute one after the other - all being managed aptly by dedicated Trustees.

In 1995, Shri Bipinchandra T. Vadhar with his rich experience as an administrator and as a management expert took over the reins of the trust as the "Director of Higher Education". Having realised the dearth for English Medium college and the plight of the students who had to leave town in order to pursue higher education, he worked zealously contributing his might both quantitatively and qualitatively to establish an English medium College namely "Shri Gosar Hansraj Gosrani Commerce (Eng. Medium) & Shri Dharamshi Devraj Nagda B.B.A. College." He is highly instrumental in making M.B.A. & B.C.A. a reality.

These centres of learning are the fruitful outcome of the creation engineered by the founders through their untiring efforts. Several generations to come will remain indebted to the founders for this glorious vision which was translated into action.

Today, we live in a world of revolutionary organizational designs. Keeping pace with these designs is the need of the hour.

JVIMS provides a plethora of activities in the form of case studies, research and projects to proactively shape the future manager. Hence, the methodology is instructive teaching and highly participative learning formats.

The OET trust believes in churning out the kind of talent that is more attend to the world. We invest in cultivating a future which will be the backbone our society.

Banking on your support. We welcome you to the Campus.

R. K. Shah
(Managing Trustee)

Dear Recruiters
Greetings from JVIMS!

At the outset, I would like to thank you for your continued support which has enabled JVIMS to emerge as one of the leading B-Schools in the region.

Since its inception in 2000, the aim of JVIMS has been to create true professionals, who could fit into the versatilities of the markets, working out with 3 C’s, i.e. Commitment, Courage and Creativity. JVIMS students are able to upkeep its rich tradition of pursuing academic excellence coupled with practical orientation and ignited mind-set for holistic, systemic thinking & strengthening administrative skills. Our Alumnus have excelled in industry roles leading and occupying challenging positions in numerous companies and we look forward to contributing to more such presence in the helm of affairs of corporate.

It gives me immense proud and pleasure to introduce the young and dedicated students of MBA program of JVIMS. The class of 2012-14 comprises of highly vibrant batch of students, with superlative performance records in academics and extra curricular.

I extend a hearty welcome to you, to visit our campus, and also know the capacity of our students, and give them an opportunity to prove themselves as the human assets for your esteemed organization.

Dr. Ajay Shah,
Director - JVIMS

Name Designation Email

Dr. Bipinchandra T. Vadhar

Chairman

bipinvadhar@oshwaleducationtrust.org

Shri Ramniklal K. Shah

Member

rkshah@oshwaleducationtrust.org

Dr. C.S. Verma

AICTE Nominee

cs.verma@oshwaleducationtrust.org

Dr. Kaushal Bhatt

GTU Nominee

kaushal.bhatt@oshwaleducationtrust.org

DTE Nominee

Mr. Dhanraj Nathwani

Member

dhanraj.nathwani@oshwaleducationtrust.org

Mr. Kalpak Maniyar

Member

kalpak.maniyar@oshwaleducationtrust.org

Mr. Snehal Gohel

Member

snehal.gohel@oshwaleducationtrust.org

Mr. Sardarsinh Jadeja

Member

sardarsinh.jadeja@oshwaleducationtrust.org

Mr. A. N. Kapasi

Member

an.kapasi@oshwaleducationtrust.org

Mr. M. T. Patel

Member

mt.patel@oshwaleducationtrust.org

Mr. Parimal Vadhar

Member

parimal.vadhar@oshwaleducationtrust.org

Mr. Bhartesh Shah

Member

bhartesh.shah@oshwaleducationtrust.org

Mr. Nitesh Kotecha

Member

nitesh.kotecha@oshwaleducationtrust.org

Mr. Vijay Sanghavi

Member

vijay.sanghavi@oshwaleducationtrust.org

Mr. Kushkumar Udani

Member

kushkumar.udani@oshwaleducationtrust.org

Prof. (Dr.) Snehal Kotak Palan

Member

ajay.shah@oshwaleducationtrust.org

Dr. Sheetal Rana

Member

sheetal.rana@oshwaleducationtrust.org

Dr. Krunal Bhuva

Member

krunal.bhuva@oshwaleducationtrust.org

Name Designation Email

Dr. Snehal Kotak Palan

Campus Director

snehal.kotak@oshwaleducationtrust.org

Dr. Ajay Shah

Director – JVIMS

ajay.shah@oshwaleducationtrust.org

Dr. Rajesh Khajuria

Commissioner and BoC Member, ACBAP,
USA President, IQAC, and Co-Chair,
Diploma Board, ISTD, New Delhi

dr.khajuria@gmail.com

Dr. Rajesh Faldu

Associate Professor

rajesh.faldu@oshwaleducationtrust.org

Dr. Krunal Bhuva

Associate Professor

krunal.bhuva@oshwaleducationtrust.org

Ms. Disha Shah

Assistant Professor

disha.shah@oshwaleducationtrust.org

Mr. Nitesh Kotecha

Expert

nitesh.kotecha@oshwaleducationtrust.org

CA Bhavik Dholakia

Expert

bhavik.dholakia@oshwaleducationtrust.org

Mr. Yagnesh Trivedi

Assistant Professor

yagnesh.trivedi@oshwaleducationtrust.org

Mr. Anand Shah

Assistant Professor

anand.shah@oshwaleducationtrust.org